Governance

Introduction

Hull Kingston Rowing Club was founded in the mid-2000’s as Hull Rowing Club which was originally formed as a way of sustaining university rowing and developing community rowing in the city.

How we are governed

The club is democratically governed by and for its members under its constitution (see below for download). The club is affiliated to British Rowing (formerly the Amateur Rowing Association).

Committee
The club is run on a day to day basis by its committee members, who are elected each year at the AGM in the autumn. The committee consists of the Chairman, Captain, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Welfare Officer and Water Safety Advisor. The last AGM was in October 2017.

You can help too

All members of the club are encouraged to play an active role in helping out around the club, whether it be assisting us to run sessions, fundraising, umpring, maintaining boats, learning to drive launches……… the list is endless.

Committee 2017/2018

The committee voted in at the Annual General Meeting in October 2017 are as below. They will continue in role until the next AGM in autumn 2018.

Chair – Sunil Mukerjea chairman@hullkingstonrowingclub.org

Captain – Charlotte Wilkinson captain@hullkingstonrowingclub.org

Secretary – Roz Smith secretary@hullkingstonrowingclub.org / hullrowingclub@googlemail.com

Treasurer – Claire Blacker treasurer@hullkingstonrowingclub.org

Water Safety Advisor – Shaun Suter safety@hullkingstonrowingclub.org

Club Welfare Officer – Brad Douglas welfare@hullkingstonrowingclub.org

Hull Kingston Rowing Club Consitution

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s